I know that I've lied

Det blev ingen innebandy eller fika för mig idag, så jag skrev en låt.

------------------------------------------

"I know that I've lied"

I was afraid for such a long time
Felt like no one cared
Just wanted someone who would hold my hand
For a moment he was there


He didn't want to get in between
But he did cause I was a wrack
I was naive, I said the wrong words
And I couldn't take them back


I know that I've lied to you, been unfair to you
And now you doubt what I want
I wish I could turn back time, just press rewind
And everything would be undone
You... are the one... I want...


Needed a friend cause I felt so alone
But everybody let me down
He was the only one who cared enough
to give me some time
 
I know that I've lied to you, been unfair to you
Now you doubt what I want
I wish I could turn back time, just press rewind
And everything would be undone
You are the one... I want...

------------------------------------------------------

Man ska vara försiktig med att säga något som man inte med 100% säkerhet vet är sant till någon, bara för att någon ska bry sig. Det slår alltid tillbaka. Tänk på det!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback